gallery/logo_einfachgutbauen02
gallery/logo_einfachgutbauen01
Indoor Climate Concepts – newly thought

Martin Meier

 

Martin Meier is the founder and owner of einfach gut bauen. (“simply build better.”). He is an experienced HVAC engineer whose multiple award-winning concepts are not only characterized by unequaled high energy efficiency, but also have a significantly lower complexity. This results in exceptionally high user satisfaction at a lower investment and operating costs than conventional HVAC systems. Since 2014 he is a Lecturer at University of Zurich, Banking and Finance Institute CUREM.

 

Prior to founding his own company in 2016, he was the head of department for energy consulting at EBP Schweiz AG (formerly known as Ernst Basler + Partner) in Zurich. During this 16 years he has been responsible for numerous projects in the energy consulting sector, both in Switzerland and abroad. In particular, he has gained specific knowledge as advising expert for energy and comfort in new public buildings on behalf of the State of Luxembourg. He also defined planning input requirements for schools as well as new office buildings in Luxembourg.

 

Martin Meier holds a degree in HVAC (heating, ventilation and air conditioning) engineering, graduated with a Certificate of Advanced Studies in MINERGIE-ECO (swiss standard for sustainable building) and participated in a post-graduate master course for Climatic Design at the Technical University in Munich (TUM).

 

2016: Winner of the Watt d’Or award – Category Buildings and Space

2015: Winner of the Building Award – Category Engineering / Building technology

Martin Meier
gallery/award-buildingaward
gallery/award-watt-d-or

gallery/logo_einfachgutbauen02
gallery/logo_einfachgutbauen01
Raumklima- und Energiekonzepte – neu gedacht

Martin Meier

 

Martin Meier ist der Gründer und Geschäftsführer von einfach gut bauen. Er ist ein sehr erfahrener Gebäudetechnik-Ingenieur, dessen mehrfach preisgekrönten Gebäudetechnikkonzepte sich nicht nur durch eine unerreicht hohe Energieeffizienz, sondern insbesondere auch durch eine wesentlich geringere Komplexität auszeichnen. Dies führt zu einer ausserordentlich hohen Nutzerzufriedenheit bei geringeren Investions- und Betriebskosten gegenüber herkömmlichen Gebäudetechniksystemen. Seit 2014 ist er Dozent an der Universität Zürich, im Institut für Banking und Finance (CUREM).

 

Bevor er 2016 seine eigene Firma gegründet hat war er Leiter Energieberatung bei der EBP Schweiz AG (ehem. Ernst Basler + Partner) in Zürich. Während diesen 16 Jahren war er für eine Vielzahl von Beratungsmandate verantwortlich, dies in der Schweiz sowie im Ausland. Im Speziellen hat er sich spezifisches Fachwissen als Berater für Energie- und Komfortoptimierte öffentliche Bauten für den Staat Luxemburg angeeignet. Er hat ebenfalls bauliche und technische Planungsvorgaben für Schulen und Verwaltungsgebäude in Luxemburg ausgearbeitet.

 

Er ist diplomierter HLK-Ingenieur (Heizungs- Kälte- und Lüftungsingenieur) und hat an ausgewählten Modulen des Nachdiplom-Masterstudium ClimaDesign an der Technischen Universität München (TUM) teilgenommen. Zudem hat er den Zertifikatskurs CAS MINERGIE-ECO an der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz in Muttenz absolviert.

 

2016: Gewinner der Watt d’Or Auszeichnung – Kategorie Gebäude und Raum

2015: Gewinner des 1. Building Award – Kategorie Engineering / Gebäudetechnik

Martin Meier
gallery/award-buildingaward
gallery/award-watt-d-or